If foreigners come Thailand for purpose of leisure, sight-seeing and personal enlightenment, they are required to get a tourist visa to enter Thailand for a period of 15 or 30 days.

Documents Requirements:

  • Passport or travel document with a validity at least 6 months
  • Visa application form (filled out)
  • One(1) recent 4x6cm. photograph of the applicant
  • Round-trip air ticket or e-ticket (paid in full)
  • Proof of financial means (20,000 baht per person/40,000 baht per family)

Visa Fee: US $ 30.00 per entry or equivalent.

Validity of Visa:

  • Entry to Thailand via an international airport: a 30 – 60 day permission of stay
  • Entry to Thailand via land border: a 15 day permission of stay


The Visa Exemption Rule allows tourists from 64 countries to enter Thailand without a visa for a stay a maximum of 30 days.

Andorra Germany Luxembourg Qatar
Argentina (90 days) Greece Macau Russia
Australia Hong Kong Malaysia San Marino
Austria Hungary Maldives Singapore
Bahrain Iceland Mauritius Slovak Republic
Belgium Indonesia Myanmar (14 days only) Slovenia
Brazil (30 days and 90 days) Ireland Monaco South Africa
Brunei Israel Mongolia Spain
Cambodia (14 days only) Italy Netherlands Sweden
Canada Japan New Zealand Switzerland
Chile (90 days) Korea (30 days and 90 days) Norway Turkey
Czech Republic Kuwait Oman Ukraine
Denmark Laos Peru (30 days and 90 days) United Arab Emirates
Estonia Latvia Philippines United Kingdom
Finland Liechtenstein Poland United States
France Lithuania Portugal Vietnam


The Visa on Arrival allows passport holders of 19 countries to enter Thailand ass below list:

Bulgaria Ethiopia Kazakhstan Mauritius Taiwan
Bhutan Fiji Malta Papua New Guinea Uzbekistan
China Georgia Mexico Romania Vanuatu
Cyprus India Nauru Saudi Arabia

List of Thailand’s Immigration Checkpoints which provide facilities for issuance of visa on arrival:

  1. Suvarnabhumi Airport
  2. Don Muang International Airport, Bangkok
  3. Chiangmai International Airport, Chiangmai
  4. Phuket International Airport, Phuket
  5. Hatyai International Airport, Songkhla
  6. U Tapao Airport, Rayong
  7. Mae Sai Immigration Checkpoint, Chiengrai
  8. Chieng Saen Immigration Checkpoint, Chiengrai
  9. Chieng Khong Immigration Checkpoint, Chiengrai
  10. Betong Immigration Checkpoint, Yala
  11. Sadoa Immigration Checkpoint, Songkhla
  12. Samui Airport, Surat Thani
  13. Sukhothai International Airport, Tak Immigration Checkpoint
  14. Bangkok Harbour Immigration Checkpoint, Bangkok
  15. Sri Racha Immigration Checkpoint, Chonburi
  16. Mabtaput Immigration Checkpoint, Rayong
  17. Nong Khai Immigration Checkpoint, Nong Khai
  18. Samui Immigration Checkpoint, Surat Thani
  19. Phuket Immigration Checkpoint, Phuket
  20. Satun Immigration Checkpoint, Satun
  21. Krabi Immigration Checkpoint, Krabi
  22. Songkhla Harbour Immigraion Checkpoint, Songkhla
  23. Chiangrai Airport Immigration Checkpoint, Chiangrai
  24. Surat Thani Airport Immigration Checkpoint, Surat Thani